Saving info

Scooter

Freshman
I have created a simple order form on our intranet for our salespeople consisting of textboxes, checkboxes, and some dropdown boxes. Is there a way to take the information they enter and select and save it so that they may come back to it at a later date and make revisions without having to redo a whole new form. I'm fairly new at Visual Basic programming and ASP.net. Thanks.

I've tried this before and for some reason whenever I try to link any info from a db to my web page I get an error. I have the oledbadapter and connections setup and everything. Do I need to save the db to the server folder in order to make it work?

For one of my forms, I have a dropdown box with some tax codes in it. Next to it I have an empty textbox. What I want to do is to take whatever taxcode is chosen and put the corresponding tax rate in the textbox. I have the tax code and rates in a seperate database(Access).(Easier to change rates in a database since they change often.) I may be doing it wrong but here's what I'm doing: First I connect to the database in Server Explorer, then I select a provider(Jet 4.0 OLE DB Provider), then I create a data adapter, finally I create a dataset. After that I try to use bound controls to make it all work. (I'm fairly new at this so I'm using a book to guide and help me.) I can get it to work on just a regular form but when I try to do it to a web page I run into problems. I'm not sure if I have the DB in the wrong place(does it need to be on the server?) or if I need to use a different avenue since this is asp.net.
Any help or references would be appreciated.