page refreshing

Bryan

Freshman
Hello all, I am new to ASP.net and I am trying to write a photo gallery. I'm just getting started with the ASP.net and whenever I try to walk through the pictures on mysql server the page refreshes and resets the counters to 0 and I every time I click next I get the same picutre. It starts off with the bush logo, because that is part of the aspcode as seen below. Then when you click next the happy face logo shows up. As it should. This tells me my sql connection is working. But when you click next again you get the happy face logo and not the found saddam pic that you should. Don't worry about the previous button, it doesn't work yet, I haven't written code for it.
you can view the page at http://209.30.46.201/Chapter_07/CompoundProgrammatic.aspx
the three images that you should see are after the next & previous buttons.
here is the vb.net code that I am using.
PHP:
    Private Sub Button3_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button3.Click
        Label6.Text = n.ToString
        n = n + 1
        Image1.ImageUrl = GetImage(n)
        n = n + 1
        Label6.Text = n.ToString
    End Sub
    Private Function GetImage(ByVal x As Integer) As String
        Dim strConnection As String = "server=localhost\SQL;database=images;integrated_security=true"
        strConnection = "data source=BRYANPC\SQL;initial catalog=images;integrated security=SSPI;persist security info=False;workstation id=BRYANPC;packet size=4096"
        Dim cn As SqlConnection = New SqlConnection(strConnection)
        cn.Open()
        Dim strSelect As String = "SELECT * FROM ImageList"
        Dim dscmd As New SqlDataAdapter(strSelect, cn)

Dim ds As New DataSet()
        dscmd.Fill(ds, "Images")

cn.Close()

Dim dt As DataTable = ds.Tables.Item("Images")
        Dim rowImage As DataRow
        rowImage = dt.Rows(x)
        GetImage = rowImage("ImageURL")
    End Function
here is the html/asp.net code I have for the control
PHP: