Minesweeper in VB.NET

• Thread starter Thread starter hasnain_razwi
  • Start date Start date
H

hasnain_razwi

Hi all. Im new to the .NET environment. I dont know if this is the right forum for posting this message (since Im new to the forum to) but here goes! I need help with making a Minesweeper game in VB.Net. if anyone has any suggestions or can recomend sites where I can get some source code, it would be great. Plus if you can give me advice on which objects (like grid boxes, picture boxes) I should use for my interface, please do.
Thanks

Do you want to write it from scratch? If so, you don't need source code :)

If you want to tweak an existing game, like Minesweeper, to learn how to write a game - you can probably search the net for a few versions.

What's your level of experience? Do you know VB.NET very well and just need help with the game, or do you need help learning VB as well?

-ner

I think it's a very easy game to do, and you shouldn't have many problems if you have some basic knowlege on the .net platform.

Give it a shot... a bunch of buttons and some random numbering wont hurt anyone! :D

Yes, but at a minimum there's going to be some kind of 2 dimensional array being used (or something more complicated). Since he's asking such a broad question, I wanted to know if he's ready to do that kind of coding yet or maybe needs some basic programming lessons before tackling something bigger.

-n

well i have some experience with progaming. so i can handle complicated codes. i have been toying with the idea of a two dimensional array for buttons or picture boxes myself. thing is, it was very easy to create a control array in vb 6. but i dont know how to make a control array in vb.net. any suggestions on that? and can u recomend any sites that would have the source code for that game so i can look it up.
thanks.