How to call a crystal report from asp.net?

anand

Regular
Hi Friends
I am new to asp.net..i have a small doubt..i have a static report(.pdf)..there is a link labled as view report..when i click that link i want to display the report...pls let me know how to do that??here the problem os the enduser dont have crystal reports in thier system..just they have Browser(IE)..when the user clicks the link they have to download the .PDF report from the webserver and they have to display that in browser..pls give me a idea how to download the .pdf report from webserver and how to display that on browser.........
Thanks
satya
gummadilli@hotmail.com

Do you want to display a PDF document or a Crystal report? PDF's will only display if the user has something like Adobe Acrobat, whilst you can get a report to display within the browser.

John

Hi I want to display the .PDF report which was created by crystal reports...the end user dont have crystal reports in his system..he may have acrobat reader...while click the link in the webpage the report should be downloaded from the server and displayed in the browser..pls give me a idea??

pls tell me abt both ..pdf reports and crystal reports..how to display crystal report and how to display pdf report on browser..
Thanks
satya

A simple hyperlink to the PDF will open it, however it will be upto the user if they wish to view it in their browser or want to save it.

Crystal reports can be viewed with the CrystalReportsViewer web control. Its probably better if you read the help from Microsoft and Crystal Decisions on setting this up.

John

Hi friend
i was trying to link the pdf file from my webpage..when i clicked the link the acobat reader is opened and its reading the pdf file and its opened in browser..pls tell me what i have to do if it has to open immediatly.when i clicked that link....
or assume the end user dont have acrobat reader..in this situation what we have to do...pls give me a idea ..its very urgent...
Thanks
Anand