Frustrating problem involving structures

FieldDoc

Newcomer
Hi,
I am a relative newbie and I have been struggling with a problem for several days now and I need some help. It's quite long-winded (sorry) so i'll start from the top.

I am trying to make a turn-based 2-player strategy game based on the warhammer 40K tabletop game (i.e. tabletop wargame). In this game there are many different types of units that the player can control, each unit with many stats, these are:

WeaponSkill (WS)
BallisticSkill (BS)
Strength (S)
Toughness (T)
Wounds (W)
Leadership (Ld)
Save (Sv)

I thought the best way to input all these units would be to make a new public structure, termed Infantry. This is shown below:
Visual Basic:
 Public Structure Infantry   
          Public Race As String
          Public Name As String
          Public Points As Short
          Public WeaponSkill As Short
          Public BallisticSkill As Short
          Public Strength As Short
          Public Toughness As Short
          Public Wounds As Short
          Public Initiative As Short
          Public Attacks As Short
          Public Leadership As Short
          Public Save As Short
          Public Weapon As String
    End Structure
I created a public function to add units stats as below:
Visual Basic:
 Public Function AddInfantry(ByVal Race As String, ByVal Name As String, ByVal Points _
      As Short, ByVal WeaponSkill As Short, ByVal BallisticSkill As Short, _
    ByVal Strength As Short, ByVal Toughness As Short, ByVal Wounds As Short, _
    ByVal Initiative As Short, ByVal Attacks As Short, ByVal Leadership As Short, _
    ByVal Save As Short, ByVal Weapon As Short) As Infantry
        With AddInfantry
            .Race = Race
            .Name = Name
            .Points = Points
            .WeaponSkill = WeaponSkill
            .BallisticSkill = BallisticSkill
            .Strength = Strength
            .Toughness = Toughness
            .Wounds = Wounds